Guest Karl

Charting

Guest Karl

I am new to DAS, have been using a different charting (Tradingview). I was wondering if there are similar settings available on DAS. Here are a few questions:

Is there any way you can change the scale of your chart, sort of Fit the chart and candles within the window? Example: JAGX on 5 min chart is so extended, I did not fit in the window in DAS. Perhaps I am missing or overlooked something?

I set up Hot buttons in my Montage window. Set it as a Default setting, but it doesn't seem to be working in more than one window. Am I missing something?

Any suggestions?

On 3/18/2019 at 2:49 PM, Guest Karl said:

Is there any way you can change the scale of your chart, sort of Fit the chart and candles within the window? Example: JAGX on 5 min chart is so extended, I did not fit in the window in DAS. Perhaps I am missing or overlooked something?

Try this and let us know if it works for you:  https://forums.bearbulltraders.com/topic/30-how-to-increase-y-axis-scale-to-see-more-price-levels/

Also you can watch this video: https://bearbulltraders.com/lessons/how-to-configure-charts-in-das-trader-pro/

I think I've the same problem, ive looked the above and its not that. when i have the previous days opens and closes on the chart is just squashed everything together, its not scalable, the chart doesn't fit to the screen correctly.  if i take the previous days opens and closes off the chart its fine. is there some setting pressed that insists the opens and closes are always on display, i dont really need to see them unless the price goes towards them and brings it into the screen or i zoom out. Thanks 

Screenshot 2019-03-21 at 23.35.47.png

Screenshot 2019-03-21 at 23.36.06.png

31 minutes ago, conor said: