Cindy Blankenship

What is the difference in data packages with IB?

There is Basis ($100), Standard ($120) and Deluxe ($150).  This is an unexpected expense so I want to keep costs down.  I’d like to switch from the broker I have now to IB/DAS - with BBTs - bc their commission fees are so much lower.  But now I’m looking at a monthly data fee!  Yikes!!!!  Can I get by with $100?  I’m using the DAS sim now and like it.  What will I lose if I go with the cheaper plan?

Thanks!

1CBC8790-6311-4455-9E7A-FE2A2B98ACFD.png

You need Level 2 as a DayTrader.  In my humble opinion, it's just as valuable-- if not more -- than the actual charts.  I would gander that 85%+ of my entries and exits are motivated by/through hyper-focusing on level 2.  The charts get me interested, patterns direct my flow, but Level 2  is almost always responsible for my opening/closing a trade.  I HIGHLY recommend you subscribe to the $150 package...

GL; STAY GREEN!

What does Level 2 mean?  I am new to DAS.  I hear things like Level 1 and Level 2 - I think of the Montage window where level one is the top part and level 2 is the middle section.  Are we talking about the same things?  How does the 2nd section (Level 2) give you more value in your trades than the charts?  Is t that the part that shows who is bidding and selling and how much.