Jump to content

hd

Lifetime Members
  • Content Count

    6
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

2 Followers

About hd

  • Rank
    HD

Recent Profile Visitors

930 profile views

Single Status Update

See all updates by hd

  1. TJ

    HD - I threw a topic up on the forum to invite others, but that may take time.  I'm happy to team up with just the two of us for now if you are interested.  

    Here's a bit about me:

    I've been trading for a few years, but mostly just for fun.  However, I recently sold a business, and am working to make trading a full time profession.  

    Day trading fits my personality and risk profile very well, and the opening market time frame fits my schedule this year as I transition out of my business.

    I've finished Andrew's first book and started the webinars - done with 5 or 6 out of 55 of them.  Still a lot to learn.  I just started DAS Sim two weeks ago, but am still working on getting the order types and hotkeys to click.  

    I'm in my early 40s with 3 kids, and we live in a northern suburb of Chicago.  

    How about you?  What's your situation?  Where are you at in your training?  What is your goal with all this?  

    Looking forward to working together!

    Seamus

     

     

    1. hd

      hd

      Hi Seamus, sorry for the delayed response; I did not get any email alerts saying you responded 😞  I have been trading on and off  for the past year. I live in DC and work in IT. I am day trading on the side, mainly during pre-market and when market opens. My goal is to become a full time day trader butI am conscious that it will take years before I become good at it. I have been day trading with real money for the past 8 months, but I plan to go back on SIM to build focus more on the techniques and my confidence. The biggest challenge I found so far is understanding when and how to apply all the knowledge I gained

    2. Steven W

      Steven W

      @Seamus and @hd

       

      Hey guys!  I just saw your notes and would definitely be up for forming a cohort with you guys!  Do you use Discord?  If so, we can create a separate chat for us to use.

       

      About me:  I've been doing some small trading for a bit over a year now and I've been starting to read books and go through Webinars for the last 3-4 months.  I've probably watched around 15 of the webinars so far, but I lost track with the site redesign a few days ago.  I've done some trial sim work and have been fairly successful.  Oct-Dec last year I was +$5k in sim. 

      I'm 36 and my goal is to become a full time trader.  Currently, I work in IT in the Seattle area, which is great, but I want more flexibility in my life.  I have a 6 month old daughter that I would love to spend more time with!

      @Seamus  I lived in Wrigleyville for a couple years, I miss Chicago at times still!  

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.