Patmartel27

Patrick M journal

I think I should give a little introduction to this. I start sharing my journal with you on the advice of Robert,

and by this day I read the daily trading coach, so it's seem obvious if I want succeed in trading reaching other traders will greatly help.

I'm a full time firefighter since 2009, father of 2 little girls, I started investing in markets 5 years ago, last year I read Andrew's 2 books

and after became a lifetime member of the community, I did 3 months in simulator (almost honnestly) and I'm live since March 22.

I really struggle, I had several Hulk days, breaking my rules, trade without real setup, chasing entry and FOMO is now my second name.

I can't recognize me in this actions, I'm habitually so disciplined and calm, sometimes I ask me if I have what it takes.

Today I had an Hulk day (15 trades) I traded in the first 5 minutes (against my rules), trade TSLA (the price is against my rules).

I won't share all this trade, I will post my worst and my better for today, I will appreciate any type of comments and advices.

P.S. I'm a french canadian, feel free to correct my english mistakes, I will improve my english at the same time as my trading.

Routine:
-Read 2 lessons from the daily trading coach
-Be at my desk by 8:30
-Doing my watchlist with Carlos's premarket show
-5 minutes meditation at 9:05
Physical state:
-Feel good, I've a good night (8h)
Psychological state before trading session:
-I read a lot yesterday night so I felt focus
-Confident
-Excited
Goals for the day:
-Placing my stop loss cleary in my head before taking the trade
-If I feel frustration concentrated to my breathing
-Wait for the setup
Psychological state after trading session:
-Bad, really bad, my first tought was I just cant, I quit.
-I disgusted myself to had another Hulk day and breaking so many rules
-I was mind fuck till the afternoon were I get back to my feet and searching for growing and solution from this.
What I did good: